Well I’ve just joined this community, which I’ve unfortunately not had much of a chance to look at yet (damn night shifts getting in my way ๐Ÿ™‚ ). I am very excited about it though, I’ve been looking for a felt making community and have only just stumbled across this now that I am more active in looking at peoples blogs and work. It has already got me some feedback on my fish, which is very encouraging because as a newbie to felt making I really appreciate all the feedback and advice I can get ๐Ÿ™‚

I should also mention that the merino used in theย  Tea Cosy and the purple side of my last bag were bought at fibrefest from Sara (of Sara’s Texture Crafts!).

She had a beautiful selection, it took me ages to choose the colours! I also got a batt which I used to make a felted soap (I still have some left) which I intend to post soon. It looks like this:

Sarahs Texture Crafts Blackberry Bush stripe Batt.

Sarah's Texture Crafts' Blackberry Bush stripe Batt.

Hope you’re all feeling good! Bye for now x

