I now have the promised photos of my latest felted items. The light quality isn’t great but I lost my patience and just couldn’t wait for some good weather!
Firstly, the bag! (See https://fortheloveoffelt.wordpress.com/2009/09/15/reversible-wet-felted-bag/).

Here are the handles from the Reversible Wet Felted Bag, before I’d corrected the badly felted twist.

Bag Handles

Bag handles before stitching

Here is the second part that didn’t turn out as expected, the 3 unsuccessful dots. Read the original post to find out why this happened.

Faint dots in top right of image.

Faint dots in top right of image.

Now for the more successful parts…

Dotty side of bag

Dotty side of bag

Purple side of bag

Purple side of bag

Dots as 'lining'

Dots as 'lining'

Purple side used as 'lining'

Purple side used as 'lining'

I wore it for the first time on Saturday with the dots on the outside. I was concerned that I should have put the knots of the handles on the outside so as to stay out of the way. It was fine though, and I had way more in the bag than in these pictures!

