Hi!

Today we bought our tickets for the Knitting and Stitching show at Alexandra Palace. Yay! I love going to knitting shows as they always have a fantastic selection of felting goodies. The website for this show is here.

Previous show...I cant wait!

Previous show...I can't wait!

I’ve never been to this venue, but from what I can tell it’s going to be huge! Very different to Wonderwool and Fibrefest I would imagine – a really different location for starters! It seems as though there will be a few more different crafts available to browse which will be good. Will be very difficult trying to decide what to get on my extremely limited budget…lets hope that there are some really fantastic bargains or I find a winning scratchcard before then or something. Well, you can dream!

Yesterday I made a felt phone case, and will be uploading the pictures very soon along with those of the bag I’ve recently made. Watch this space!

My Mum is going to attend a City and Guilds knitting class tomorrow as she hopes to enrol soon. It’s really exciting and makes me long to do the felting equivalent. I know she’s going to get loads out of it, and looking at some of the previous intakes work should be really good fun. I half wish that I was going on it as well now, although I have declined. I guess it’ll give me more focus on the felting, which definitely isn’t a bad thing 🙂

It would be good to hear from anyone who has done a City and Guilds knitting or feltmaking course. Anyway, hope you’re all enjoying your weekend! x

