I think I’ve mentioned my Mum’s knitted handbags a few times…well I’ve finally got round to taking some photos…

Noro Bag

Noro Bag

Noro Bag 2

Noro Bag 2

Noro Bag 3

Noro Bag 3

This is the bag my Mum is using as her handbag at the moment, and I have to say is definitely my favourite – it’s gorgeous! It was knitted in Noro Blossom yarn and has a felt lining, inside pockets and flower that I wet felted for her (with the exception of the center of the flower which is needle felted).  I was a bit annoyed as in my opinion I hadn’t felted my parts well enough, although she’s very happy with it. I will know for the future though.

Next up is the bucket bag which she knitted in pencil roving and then felted. It has a needle felted flower on the front but the colours on the photo aren’t truly representative (nor are those on the Noro bag pictures but they are much much better).

Bucket Bag

Bucket Bag

Bucket Bag 2

Bucket Bag 2

Flower Close Up

Flower Close Up

